Development with Inclusive Policy

Development with Inclusive Policy 1

India is the world’s largest democratic country. It is known for its social, cultural and regional diversity. Constitution binds all citizens into a common thread with the security of fundamental rights. It is guiding the states to follow the Directive Principles of State Policy to deliver services in the best interest of its citizens with an inclusive approach. India has it’s own development goals. Role of skill development in the $5 trillion economy

development goals

Sustainable development goals

United Nations released the 17 sustainable development goals to transform our world.

  1. No Poverty
  2. Zero Hunger
  3. Good Health and Well-being
  4. Quality Education
  5. Gender Equality
  6. Clean Water and Sanitation
  7. Affordable and Clean Energy
  8. Decent Work and Economic Growth
  9. Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure
  10. Reducing Inequality
  11. Sustainable Cities and Communities
  12. Responsible Consumption and Production
  13. Climate Action
  14. Life Below Water
  15. Life On Land
  16. Peace, Justice, and Strong Institutions
  17. Partnerships for the Goals.

Like DPSP in India, these goals are the directives to all the countries. In the sense of India, Related Ministry works on the related objective.

The Sustainable Development Goals are a collection of 17 global goals set by the United Nations General Assembly in 2015 for the year 2030.

Role of skill development in the $5 trillion economy

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.