The Vision of New India


The prime minister has seen a dream of a ‘New India’ which will be a $5 trillion economy and a model of good governance for the world. Prime minister of India has set following Vision of New India:

Vision of New India
  1. To be free from poverty, full of prosperity
  2. To be free from discrimination, filled with equality
  3. To be free from injustices, ensconced injustice
  4. To be free from squalor, covered with cleanliness
  5. To be free from corruption, complete with transparency
  6. To be free from unemployment enrich with employment
  7. To be free from atrocities against women, full of respect for women.
  8. To be free from despondency, full of hope.

His Vision of Transforming India is to touch each citizen’s life and make India one of the top three economies in the world.

Strategy for New India

In November 2018, NITI Ayog describes the strategy for New India. There will be several milestones in this long and arduous journey. The first of these milestones will be in 2022 when India celebrates the 75th anniversary of its independence.

  1. Growth
  2. Employment and Labour Reforms
  3. Technology and Innovation
  4. Industry
  5. Doubling Farmers’ Income (I): Modernizing Agriculture
  6. Doubling Farmers’ Income (II): Policy & Governance
  7. Doubling Farmers’ Income (III): Value Chain & Rural Infrastructure
  8. Financial Inclusion
  9. Housing for All
  10. Travel, Tourism and Hospitality
  11. Minerals
  1. Energy
  2. Surface Transport
  3. Railways
  4. Civil Aviation
  5. Ports, Shipping and Inland Waterways
  6. Logistics
  7. Digital Connectivity
  8. Smart Cities for Urban Transformation
  9. Swachh Bharat Mission
  10. Water Resources
  11. Sustainable Environment
  1. School Education
  2. Higher Education
  3. Teacher Education and Training 121
  4. Skill Development 124
  5. Public Health Management and Action 129
  6. Comprehensive Primary Health Care 133
  7. Human Resources for Health 137
  8. Universal Health Coverage 142
  9. Nutrition 146
  10. Gender 150
  11. Senior Citizens, Persons with Disability and Transgender Persons 155
  12. Scheduled Castes (SCs), Scheduled Tribes (STs), Other Backward Classes (OBCs),
    Other Tribal Groups and Minorities
  1. Balanced Regional Development: Transforming Aspirational Districts
  2. The North-East Region
  3. Legal, Judicial and Police Reforms
  4. Civil Services Reforms
  5. Modernizing City Governance for Urban Transformation
  6. Optimizing the Use of Land Resources
  7. Data Led Governance and Policy Making

India’s Journey towards a $5 trillion economy

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.